Work begins!

This post brought to you by further exams, increased work hours, procrastination, holidays, alcohol, procrastination, indecision, mistakes, and did I mention procrastination?

Oookay, time to get this operation back on the tracks. Sorry for the hiatus there, Lots of shit was going down this end.

Before I get stuck into it, quick note,  I’ve just gone and re-uploaded Fate/Zero volume 4 after noticing a tiny mistake: the contents page listed it as being ‘Volume 3‘, rather than ‘Volume 4‘. Nothing major, but an apology to those who have editions with this issue.

With that out of the way, The fun stuff. Most of this I’ve mentioned in the comments spread around this site, but i’ll conglomerate it here.

  • Next book up is Sword Art Online Volume 1 (Aincrad)
    I’ve heard that the translation is somewhat lacking at points, so I plan to do some slight tweaks as I go, if I think i can manage to do so without totally ruining everything. Which is more than likely.
    Planning to get this released before New Year, hopefully before Christmas, too.
  • After that, i’ll likely get to work on Nekomonogatari (White), as translated by canonrap/Quality Mistranslations
  • Hyouka and Kokoro connect are both on the want-to-do list, once I’ve got Neko out i’ll make up my mind. (Because putting things off is fun)

Also, if anyone feels they are up to it (I don’t blame you if you aren’t, at all), I’m looking for an editor, more or less, who would be able to do a sweep over the PDFs before i start uploading them everywhere. Don’t trust myself any more, what with the few mistakes that’ve been getting through. If you would like to, drop me a line at the email address on the about page!

And finally, to prove that this isn’t all empty promises, have a screenshot. Wew.

SAO Prologue teaser

5 thoughts on “Work begins!

  1. DMK says:

    I love you so much right now. Yeah…. Procrastination’s a bitch.

  2. Jonas says:

    Thank you for your hard work! <3 I'm very curious. :) Keep up the good work!

  3. Jonas says:

    Btw, any chance you will release the other novels in UK or Europe store? Because the importcosts are pretty much annoying for the people who don’t lives in the United States.

    • readfag says:

      they are automatically available on all the various stores, I just only provide the US links (at the moment). I’ll chuck up UK/Europe/etc links shortly, but in the meantime, you can change the .com to .co.uk, etc, and it should take you to the appropriate store page.

Leave a Reply

